Free Shipping within Germany, Austria and Switzerland

Sustainability

In the beginning sustainability was an implicit value, something we did but didn’t talk about. Today everyone talks about it: Fair Fashion, Green Fashion, Slow Fashion, ... Natural materials, 100% Made in Italy, traditional craftsmanship and a relationship with our manufacturers based on trust. Our focus is on fairness for people, animals and the environment. We are transparent and since 2020 not only are our products 100% carbon neutral, but also our whole company.

     

We at MONACO DUCK are inspired by nature and consciously look for the best materials and manufacturers. We are committed to protecting and preserving nature as we know it. For us this means that synthetic materials are avoided as far as possible. Instead, we use loden made of 100% wool, our genuine Bavarian Wool, and biological tanned leather.

 

Climate change is currently one of the greatest challenges. All products that you order from us, as well as our entire company, are climate neutral. Together we make an important contribution to climate protection and promote the social and economic situation of the local people. In our blog you can find out more about our climate neutrality in general, we introduce you to one of our two Climate protection projects , that we support and in an interview, founder Carl explains exactly what climate neutrality means for MONACO DUCK and your shoes.

Together with Mähdusa, we are also committed to the use of Bavarian wool. Thus, we stand for species-appropriate husbandry and local economy where people, animals and nature come into focus. Our sheep can even be visited by anyone at any time.

Since the production of our first sample, we have established a strong relationship with our manufacturers in Italy, with whom we work closely. We attach great importance to fair working conditions and adequate payment. We source the majority of materials from local suppliers, thus guaranteeing the shortest possible transport route.

MONACO DUCK is aware of the environmental impact of the fashion industry and questions every part of the production process. With renewable raw materials, first-class materials and excellent production we introduce a new perspective in the fashion world.

EN
EN

Kostenfreier Versand innerhalb Deutschland
Weltweiter Versand innerhalb 5-6 Werktagen

Nachhaltigkeit

Zu Beginn war es für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit, etwas das wir gar nicht kommuniziert haben – doch heute spricht jeder davon: Fair Fashion, Green Fashion, Slow Fashion, … Natürliche Materialien, 100 % Made in Italy, traditionelles Handwerk und eine auf Vertrauen basierende Beziehung zu unseren Manufakturen – Unser Fokus liegt auf Fairness für Mensch, Tier und Umwelt. Wir sind transparent und ab 2020 sind nicht nur unsere Produkte 100% klimaneutral, sondern auch unsere ganze Firma.

     

Wir von MONACO DUCK lassen uns von der Natur inspirieren und suchen bewusst nach den besten Materialien und Herstellern. Wir setzen uns dafür ein, die Natur zu schützen und so zu erhalten, wie wir sie kennen. Für uns bedeutet das, dass synthetische Materialien so weit wie möglich umgangen werden. Stattdessen verwenden wir Loden aus 100 % Wolle, unsere echte Bavarian Wool, und pflanzlich gegerbtes Leder.

Gemeinsam mit Mähdusa engagieren wir uns für die Verwendung von bayerischer Wolle. Somit stehen wir für artgerechte Haltung und heimatverbundenes Wirtschaften bei dem Menschen, Tiere und die Natur in den Fokus rücken. Unsere Schafe kann sogar jeder selbst jederzeit besuchen.

Seit der Herstellung unseres ersten Musters haben wir eine starke Verbindung zu unseren Manufakturen in Italien aufgebaut, mit denen wir eng zusammenarbeiten. Wir legen großen Wert auf faire Arbeitsbedingungen und eine angemessene Bezahlung. Den Großteil der Materialien beziehen wir von benachbarten Lieferanten und garantieren so die kürzesten Transportwege, die möglich sind.

MONACO DUCK ist sich der aktuellen Umweltauswirkungen der Modeindustrie bewusst und hinterfragt jeden Teil des Produktionsprozesses. Mit nachwachsenden Rohstoffen, erstklassigen Materialien und ausgezeichneten Produktionen schaffen wir eine neue Perspektive in der Modewelt.